FAQ2019-02-06T14:53:53+01:00
Question out of curiosity: where does Lucien come from?2019-02-23T11:46:44+01:00

Lucien is from Montreuil, a kind of Shoreditch next to Paris, where he is hand made in a little atelier surrounded by green (Lucien loves nature). About his genealogy, Lucien comes from a long tradition, the tradition of “les mères”, “the mothers”, great cooks in the Lyon and Bresse region whose restaurants became famous for some of them like the Mère Blanc or Mère Brazier. Lucien mothers (2 Joséphine, 1 Nicole) did not have a restaurant but they spent their life (and still does for one of them) indulging their entourage. They gave Lucien his taste for generous cuisine and good products. One day, when he has time between 2 batches, Lucien will give you some of their recipes!

Shipping question: how to get some Lucien ?2019-05-18T15:44:32+02:00

The Lucien are hand made on demand and shipped on the day following your order. However, for eagers gourmets, each day we manufacture some flavours that are ready to be sent on the same day (orders before 2PM). These Lucien are signaled by the mention “Hand made today, ready to ship” on the product page next to the price. Lastly, persons gifted with the sense of anticipation (respect!) can choose a later delivery date on the payment page (please enter a day before the D day, never knows!).

In France we are proposing 5 shipping ways:

  1. Free withdrawal at our atelier 27 rue de la Révolution in Montreuil (5 min from Robespierre subway, or, if you’d like a little walk, 15 min from Saint-Mandé subway). Be warned, our atelier closes at 8PM!
  2. Courier delivery in Paris and the first crown (from 10 to 20€ according to the delivery zone). Depending on distance and availability, it is done by bike (Lucien’s favourite!), public transport or scooter.
  3. Colissimo delivery (4.50€, free for orders above 50€). Indicative delivery time is 48H.
  4. Chronopost 18 home delivery (15€ whatever the number of ordered boxes). Delivery the next day before 6PM.
  5. Pick up and go Chronopost delivery (7€ whatever the number of ordered boxes). Delivery at the nearest Chronopost pick up of your address the next day before 1PM.

We also ship to many European countries: Germany, England, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal and Sweden. Indicative delivery time is 24/48H.

For shippings to other countries, please contact us at [email protected].

Eco-friendly question: is Lucien organic?2019-05-18T15:48:33+02:00

We are close to it: Lucien is 90% organic. Butter, almonds, sugar, flour, eggs, all chocolates of the ganaches, cream, agave syrup and fruits like lemons, oranges or grapefruits are organic. Chocolate chip and some fruits like raspberries or passion fruits are not organic yet but we are working on it!

Critical question: how many calories in a Lucien?2019-02-23T11:06:04+01:00

Depending on the flavour, a Lucien contains between 72 and 76 calories (for instance a Lucien lemon contains 72 calories and a Lucien dark chocolate Amaretto or Nocciolata 76). Obviously it is more than a chouquette (approximately 45 calories and mainly air, isn’t it?), but less than a mini pain au chocolat (about 120 calories). A little Lucien for dessert shouldn’t therefore ruin your efforts if you keep an eye on your silhouette! (Otherwise it is said that dancing 10 minutes makes you loose 100 calories, so turn on the sound machine!)

Practical question: can I freeze my Lucien?2019-02-23T11:03:54+01:00

In case by accident you had think too big in your Lucien order (or if you are the kind of admirable persons who always want to have a dessert ready for unexpected visits), you can freeze your Lucien. Except Lucien raspberry, rum pineapple and milk chocolate passion fruit (for which, depending on the season, we can freeze fruits purees to keep constant quality), your Lucien will perfectly handle the polar cold if you freeze them in an adapted wrapping and let them defrost at room temperature during 1H, 1H30 before rushing upon them.

Healthy question: which allergens does Lucien contain?2019-02-23T11:05:01+01:00

Allergens in all Lucien are gluten, egg and almond. Depending on the flavours, some other allergens can add, like for instance hazelnut in Lucien nocciolata. You can find the list of every Lucien’s allergens in the “additional details” section on the products pages. Lastly, Lucien are manufactured in an atelier using other nuts than almonds and therefore can contain traces of hazelnuts and pistachios, but no peanuts.

Question of the police: is Lucien a good citizen?2019-02-23T11:07:30+01:00

He does everything to be one: he buys his ingredients from suppliers reputed for their reliability and always favours organic and quality, he is maniac about hygiene and cold chain, he does not exploit people he works with and, of course, he pays all his taxes in France. Oh and yes, he hates plastic, accepts to be wrapped only in biodegradable materials and, in Paris, mister Lucien prefers to be delivered by bike…

Dramatic question: I haven’t received my Lucien, what should I do?2019-02-23T11:14:08+01:00

Aie, we are really sorry, we can feel your pain. If you ordered by Colissimo or Chronopost, the first thing to do is to follow the route of your Lucien using the link in the email we sent you to confirm the shipment. In case of delay, do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected], we will come back to you as soon as possible. If you ordered by courier in Paris or the first crown, send us an email at [email protected] we will contact the courier companies we work with. And keep faith, we can sort that out!

Dramatic question number 2: what if my Lucien are damaged?2019-02-23T11:44:05+01:00

We take great care of Lucien’s wrapping in order to avoid this kind of misadventure. However, if for any reason your Lucien had arrived in undignified conditions, do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]

Indecision question: can I change my order?2019-02-23T11:45:11+01:00

Of course you may change your mind: as Lucien are hand made on demand, you have until 24H before shipment to change flavours, reduce, increase or cancel your order by sending us an email at [email protected] But careful, beyond this deadline Lucien can’t help you anymore and your order will be manufactured and invoiced!

Title

Go to Top

FAQ2019-01-28T21:05:27+01:00
Question de curiosité : d’où vient Lucien ?2019-02-20T10:29:22+01:00

Lucien is from Montreuil, à quelques minutes des portes de Vincennes et de Montreuil, où il est confectionné dans un petit labo entouré de verdure (Lucien aime la nature). Concernant sa généalogie, Lucien est issu d’une longue tradition, celle des mères de la région lyonnaise et de la Bresse, des cuisinières hors pair dont certaines sont devenues célèbres comme la mère Blanc ou la mère Brazier. Celles de Lucien (2 Joséphine, 1 Nicole) n’avaient pas de restaurant, mais elles ont passé leur vie (et passe encore pour l’une d’elles) à régaler leur entourage. Elles ont transmis à Lucien le goût d’une cuisine généreuse et des bons produits. Un jour, quand il aura le temps entre 2 fournées, Lucien vous donnera quelques unes de leurs recettes !

Question expédition : comment se faire livrer des Lucien ?2019-05-18T15:40:22+02:00

Les Lucien sont confectionnés à la demande et expédiés le lendemain de votre commande. Néanmoins, pour les gourmands impatients, nous fabriquons chaque jour certains parfums prêts à être expédiés le jour même (commandes passées avant 14H). Ces Lucien au garde à vous sont signalés par la mention “Fabriqués aujourd’hui, prêts à être expédiés”  sur la page produit à côté du prix. Enfin, les personnes douées du sens de l’anticipation (respect !) peuvent choisir une date de livraison ultérieure sur la page paiement (entrez la veille du jour J, on ne sait jamais !).

En France, nous proposons 5 modes d’expédition :

  1. Le retrait gratuit à notre atelier situé 27 rue de la Révolution à Montreuil (métro Robespierre à 5 mn ou, si vous aimez marcher un peu, métro Saint-Mandé à 15 mn). Attention, notre atelier ferme à 20H !
  2. La livraison par coursier à Paris et en première couronne (prix de 10 à 20€ en fonction de la zone de livraison). Selon la distance et la disponibilité des coursiers, elle s’effectue à vélo (le transport préféré de Lucien !), en transports en commun ou en scooter.
  3. La livraison par Colissimo (4,50€, gratuit pour les commandes supérieures à 50€). Le délai indicatif est de 48H.
  4. La livraison à domicile en Chronopost 18 (15€ quel que soit le nombre de coffrets commandés), pour une livraison le lendemain avant 18H.
  5. La livraison en point relais Chronopost (7€ quel que soit le nombre de coffrets commandés), pour une livraison au point relais Chronopost le plus proche de votre adresse le lendemain avant 13H.

Nous expédions également en Chronopost dans plusieurs pays d’Europe : Allemagne, Angleterre, Autriche, Belgique, Danemark, Espagne, Finlande, Irlande, Italie, Luxembourg, Pays Bas, Portugal et Suède. Le délai de livraison est de 24 à 48H.

Pour les livraisons dans d’autres pays, merci de nous envoyer un mail à [email protected].

Question écolo : Lucien est-il bio ?2019-05-18T15:46:55+02:00

On est près du but : Lucien est bio à 90%. Le beurre, les amandes, le sucre, la farine, les œufs, tous les chocolats des ganaches, la crème, le sirop d’agave et les fruits comme les citrons, les oranges ou les pamplemousses sont bio. Les éclats de chocolat et certains fruits comme les fruits de la passion ou les framboises ne sont pas encore bio mais on y travaille !

Question pratique : puis-je congeler mes Lucien ?2019-02-17T18:00:00+01:00

Au cas où par mégarde vous auriez vu trop large dans votre commande de Lucien (ou si vous êtes le genre de personnes admirables qui veulent toujours avoir un dessert à offrir à ceux qui débarquent à l’improviste), vous pouvez congeler vos Lucien. À l’exception des Lucien framboise, rhum ananas et chocolat lait fruit de la passion (pour lesquels, selon les saisons, nous pouvons surgeler des purées de fruits afin de maintenir une qualité constante), vos Lucien supporteront très bien le froid polaire si vous les surgelez dans un conditionnement adapté et les laissez dégeler à température ambiante pendant 1H, 1H30 avant de vous ruer dessus !

Question santé : quels sont les allergènes présents dans les Lucien ?2019-02-18T08:06:26+01:00

Les allergènes présents dans tous les Lucien sont le gluten, l’œuf et l’amande. Selon les parfums, d’autres allergènes peuvent s’ajouter, comme par exemple la noisette pour les Lucien Nocciolata. Vous trouverez la liste des allergènes de chaque Lucien dans la rubrique “Informations complémentaires” des pages produits. Enfin, les Lucien sont confectionnés dans un atelier travaillant d’autres fruits à coques que les amandes et peuvent donc en contenir des traces : noisettes et pistaches notamment, mais pas d’arachides.

Question cruciale : combien de calories dans un Lucien ?2019-02-17T17:49:22+01:00

Selon les parfums, un Lucien contient entre 72 et 76 calories (par exemple un Lucien citron contient 72 calories et un Lucien chocolat noir Amaretto ou Nocciolata 76). Certes c’est plus qu’une chouquette (environ 45 calories et beaucoup d’air, non ?), mais moins qu’un mini pain au chocolat (à peu près 120 calories). Un petit Lucien en dessert ne devrait donc pas ruiner vos efforts si vous surveillez votre ligne ! (Sinon il parait que danser 10 minutes fait perdre 100 calories, alors allumez la sound machine !)

Question de la police : Lucien est-il un citoyen responsable ?2019-02-17T17:32:56+01:00

Il fait tout pour l’être : il achète ses ingrédients auprès de fournisseurs réputés pour leur sérieux en privilégiant toujours le bio et la qualité, il est maniaque sur l’hygiène et la chaîne du froid, n’exploite pas les gens qu’il fait travailler et évidemment, il paye ses impôts en France. Ah oui aussi, Lucien déteste le plastique, il n’accepte de se faire emballer que dans des matériaux biodégradables et à Paris, monsieur préfère se faire livrer à vélo…

Question dramatique : je n’ai pas reçu mes Lucien, que faire ?2019-02-22T21:49:27+01:00

Aie, on est vraiment désolé pour vous et on compatit ! Si vous avez commandé en Colissimo ou Chronopost, la première chose à faire est de suivre l’acheminement de votre colis à partir du lien qui vous a été envoyé par mail lors de la confirmation d’expédition. En cas de retard, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail à [email protected], nous reviendrons vers vous au plus vite. Si vous avez choisi la livraison par coursier à Paris ou en première couronne, envoyez-nous un mail à [email protected] et nous ferons le nécessaire auprès des sociétés de course avec lesquelles nous travaillons. Et courage, tout va s’arranger !

Question dramatique n°2 : mes Lucien sont endommagés, que faire ?2019-02-22T21:50:38+01:00

Nous apportons le plus grand soin au conditionnement des petits Lucien. Si néanmoins ils vous arrivaient dans un état indigne de leur condition, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter à [email protected].

Question d’indécision : est-ce que je peux modifier ma commande ?2019-02-22T21:51:50+01:00

Oui on a le droit de changer d’avis : comme les Lucien sont confectionnés à la demande, vous avez jusqu’à 24h avant l’expédition pour changer de parfum et réduire, augmenter ou annuler votre commande en nous envoyant un mail à [email protected]. Mais attention, passé ce délai, Lucien ne peut plus rien pour vous et votre commande sera réalisée et facturée en l’état !